Industry Committee

The Industry Committee facilitates understanding and interactions between society members involved in basic or clinical research on stem cells and those involved in commercial development of stem cell-related products and services for the advancement of science, medicine and public health.

Chair: Timothy Allsopp, BSc PhD
Pfizer Ltd, Neuroscience & Pain RU

Chair: Jiwen Zhang, Ph.D.
GE Healthcare


Timothy Allsopp, BSc PhD - Chair
Pfizer Ltd, Neuroscience & Pain RU
Jiwen Zhang, Ph.D. - Chair
GE Healthcare
Asano Asami-Odaka, PhD - Member
Takeda Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd.
Joydeep Basu, PhD - Member
RegenMedTX, LLC
Richard Boyd, PhD - Member
Monash University
Lauren Drowley, PhD - Member
Philip Gregory, BSc DPhil - Member
BlueBird Bio
Julie Holder, PhD - Member
Roslin Cell Sciences
Johan Hyllner, PhD - Member
Cell Therapy Catapult
Ravi Jagasia, PhD - Member
F. Hoffmann-La Roche, Basel, Neuroscience
Michael H. May, PhD - Member
Centre for Commercialization of Regenerative Medicine (CCRM)
Nils Pfaff, PhD - Member
Bayer Pharma
Kristian Tryggvason, PhD - Member
Mark Zimmerman, PhD - Member
Viacyte Inc.
Claudia Zylberberg, PhD - Member
Akron Biotech