Junior Investigators Committee

The Junior Investigator Committee represents and promotes the interests of young independent investigators and young aspiring stem cell researchers (postdocs and medical and graduate students) to foster networking and to augment meeting attendance through travel grants, and merit awards for young PIs.

Chair: Valentina Greco, PhD
Yale Medical School

Chair: Akitsu Hotta, Ph.D.
CiRA, Kyoto University


Valentina Greco, PhD - Chair
Yale Medical School
Akitsu Hotta, Ph.D. - Chair
CiRA, Kyoto University
Andrea Ditadi, PhD - Member
McEwen Centre for Regenerative Medicine
Helmuth Gehart, PhD - Member
Hubrecht Institute
Garrett Heffner, PhD - Member
Bluebird Bio
Keisuke Kaji, PhD - Member
MRC Centre for Regenerative Medicine
Esteban Orlando Mazzoni, PhD - Member
New York University (NYU)
Sarita Panula - Member
Karolinska Institute
Sacha Prashad, BS - Member
University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
Keiyo Takubo, MD - Member
National Center for Global Health and Medicine
Julia Tischler, PhD - Member
Gurdon Institute Cambridge