ISSCR Committees

ISSCR has several committees that carry out a number of different functions for the society. Among them are the following committees. To learn more about them, click on the name of the committee below.

Annual Meeting Program Committee
Chair: Deepak Srivastava, MD
Audit Committee
Chair: Allen C. Eaves, MD, PhD, F
Awards Committee
Chair: John E. Dick, PhD
Clinical Translation Committee
Chair: Roger A. Barker, PhD, MRCP
Communications Task Force
Chairs: Shinya Yamanaka, MD, PhD
Leonard I. Zon, MD
Ethics Committee
Chair: Jonathan Kimmelman, PhD
Finance Committee
Chair: Haifan Lin, PhD
Industry Committee
Chairs: Timothy Allsopp, BSc PhD
Jiwen Zhang, Ph.D.
International Affairs
Chairs: Andrew George Elefanty, MB BS FRACP PhD
Richard Young, PhD
Junior Investigators Committee
Chairs: Valentina Greco, PhD
Akitsu Hotta, Ph.D.
Membership Committee
Chair: Amander T. Clark, PhD
Nominating Committee
Chair: Rudolf Jaenisch, MD
Public Policy Committee
Chair: Sean J. Morrison, PhD
Publications Committee
Chair: Arnold R. Kriegstein, MD, PhD
Strategic Oversight Committee
Chair: Martin F. Pera, PhD