ISSCR Leadership

The International Society for Stem Cell Research has more than 4,100 members in more than 55 countries. As an organization focused on bringing together all members of the stem cell community, we are proud that our membership is led by some of the most prominent and respected scientists from around the globe.

ISSCR Officers and Board

President - Janet Rossant, The Hospital for Sick Children Research Institute, Toronto

Past President - Shinya Yamanaka, Ctr for IPS Cell Res & Application (CiRA)

President Elect - Rudolf Jaenisch, Whitehead Inst for Biomedical Res 

Clerk - George Q. Daley, Boston Children's Hospital  

Vice President - Sean J. Morrison, UT Southwestern Medical Center

Treasurer - Haifan Lin, Yale Univ Sch of Medicine

Director - Arturo Alvarez-Buylla, Univ of California San Francisco 
Director - Nissim Benvenisty, Hebrew Univ 
Director - Hans C. Clevers, Hubrecht Institute 
Director - Hongkui Deng, College of Lige Peking Univ 
Director - Connie Eaves, Terry Fox Lab BC Cancer Agency 
Director - Urban Lendahl, Karolinska Institutet 
Director - Daniel R. Marshak, PerkinElmer Inc. 
Director - Christine L. Mummery, Leiden Univ Med Ctr Dept. of Anatomy & Embryology 
Director - Hideyuki Okano, Keio Univ, School of Medicine 
Director - Kathrin Plath, UCLA School of Medicine 
Director - David T. Scadden, Massachusetts General Hosp/Harvard Univ 
Director - Austin G. Smith, Wellcome Trust Centre for Stem Cell Research & Inst for Stem Cell Biology 
Director - Deepak Srivastava, Gladstone Institutes 
Director - Elly Tanaka, DFG Research Center for Regenerative Therapies, Technische Universitaet Dresden 
Director - Sally Temple, Neural Stem Cell Institute 
Director - Amy Wagers, Joslin Diabetes Ctr 

Ex Officio Member - Elaine Fuchs, Rockefeller Univ 
Ex Officio Member - Fred H. Gage, Salk Inst for Biological Studies  
Ex Officio Member - Irving L. Weissman, Stanford Univ 
Ex Officio Member - Leonard I. Zon, Boston Children's Hospital