©2021 by The International Society for Stem Cell Research. All rights reserved.

No part of this document may be produced in any form without written permission of The International Society for Stem Cell Research.

Task Force to Update the ISSCR Guidelines

Steering Committee
Robin Lovell-Badge, Chair, Francis Crick Institute, UK
Melissa Carpenter, ElevateBio/Carpenter Group Consulting, USA
R. Alta Charo, University of Wisconsin, USA
Amander Clark, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
George Q. Daley, Harvard Medical School, USA
Insoo Hyun, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine/Harvard Medical School, USA
Jürgen Knoblich, IMBA-Institute of Molecular Biotechnology, Austria
Heather Rooke, Broad Institute, USA
Janet Rossant, Gairdner Foundation/SickKids, Canada
Douglas Sipp, RIKEN Center for Developmental Biology, Japan and Keio University School of Medicine, Japan

Working Group Members
Roger Barker, Cambridge Center for Brain Repair, UK
Tania Bubela, Simon Fraser University, Canada 
Ali H. Brivanlou, The Rockefeller University, USA
Ellen Clayton, Vanderbilt University, USA 
Yali Cong, Peking University, China 
Jianping Fu, University of Michigan, USA
Misao Fujita, Kyoto University, Japan 
Andy Greenfield, MRC Harwell Institute, UK
Steve Goldman, University of Rochester Medical Center, USA
Lori Hill, MD Anderson, USA 
Rosario Isasi, University of Miami, USA 
Jeffrey Kahn, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Kazuto Kato, Osaka University, Japan
Jin-Soo Kim, Seoul National University, Korea
Jonathan Kimmelman, McGill University, Canada
Debra Mathews, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Nuria Montserrat, Institute for Bioengineering of Catalonia (IBEC), Spain
Megan Munsie, University of Melbourne, Australia 
Hiromitsu Nakauchi, Stanford University, USA/University of Tokyo, Japan
Luigi Naldini, Università Vita-Salute San Raffaele, Italy
Gail Naughton, Histogen, USA
Kathy Niakan, Francis Crick Institute, UK 
Ubaka Ogbogu, University of Alberta, Canada
Roger Pedersen, Stanford University, USA
Nicolas Rivron, IMBA-Institute of Molecular Biotechnology, Austria
Jeff Round, Institute of Health Economics, Canada
Mitinori Saitou, Kyoto University, Japan
Julie Steffann, Université Paris Descartes, France 
Jeremy Sugarman, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Azim Surani, University of Cambridge, UK
Jun Takahashi, Kyoto University, Japan
Fuchou Tang, Peking University, China
Leigh Turner, University of Minnesota, USA
Patti Zettler, Ohio State University, USA
Xiaomei Zhai, Peking Union Medical College, China

Supported by ISSCR staff:
Eric Anthony, Director of Policy
Jack Mosher, Scientific Affairs, Senior Manager
Glori Rosenson, Director of Outreach







move up